26 November 2023
Belarus President’s team clinch win in National Ice Hockey League

The Belarus President's team defeated the Minsk Oblast team 9-4 (1-2, 5-1, 3-1) in the second round of the National Ice Hockey League. The match took place at the Olympic Arena on 25 November.

Oleg Antonenko and Konstantin Durnov on the President’s team, and Vyacheslav Fadeyev and Aleksandr Patsenkin on the Minsk Oblast team were named players of the match. They got presents from Minsk Oblast Governor Aleksandr Turchin.

The President's team is a 14-time winner of the national amateur ice hockey tournament, with the teams of Gomel Oblast and Minsk Oblast holding one title each. In the final of the last season the Belarus President’s team defeated the Minsk Oblast team twice (6-1 and 6-4). Bronze went to the Brest Oblast team that saw off the Gomel Oblast team 5-3.

The amateur ice hockey tournament is organized by the Presidential Sports Club, the Sports and Tourism Ministry and the Minsk City Hall.