National Olympic Committee of the Republic of Belarus
26 February 2021
Belarus NOC elects Executive Board members

New members of the Executive Board of the National Olympic Committee (NOC) of the Republic of Belarus were elected at the Olympic Assembly held in Minsk on 26 February 2021.

The NOC Executive Board new members:

Viktor Lukashenko (NOC President);

Dzmitry Dauhalionak (Olympic champion in canoe sprint, Barcelona 1992 Olympic Games; NOC Vice-President);

Andrey Barbashinsky (Olympic champion in handball, Barcelona 1992 Olympic Games);

Dmitry Baskov (Chairman of the Belarusian Ice Hockey Federation);

Aliaksandr Bahdanovich (Olympic champion in canoe sprint, Beijing 2008 Olympic Games);

Aliaksandr But-Husaim (Director General of the Dinamo National Olympic Stadium);

Olena Zubrilova (four-time world champion in biathlon);

Irina Malevanaya (Director of the National Research Center for Sports);

Denis Muzhzhukhin (Director of the National Anti-Doping Agency);

Liubou Charkashyna (bronze medalist in rhythmic gymnastics, London 2012 Olympic Games);

Natallia Tsylinskaya (bronze medalist in cycling, Athens 2004 Olympic Games).

Amendments and additions to the Belarus NOC Charter were also approved by the Olympic Assembly. Under the current NOC Charter, any change and/or addition must get the green light from the IOC. The NOC held consultations with the International Olympic Committee, following which it adjusted some of the Charter provisions.

For example, the NOC General Assembly shall be the NOC supreme body, according to the amendments. The NOC Executive Board will be more gender equal.

Press service of Belarus NOC

Photo by Belarus NOC